JANE SZABO - RECENT PRESS

2017

Witness for the Persecution: Art & Oppression, Santa Fe New Mexican, June 23, 2017,http://www.santafenewmexican.com/pasatiempo/art/witness-for-the-persecution-art-oppression/article_1a5a1a1a-579e-11e7-aa95-87168b007c40.html

Issue 98, Fraction Magazine, May 2017, http://www.fractionmagazine.com/98-2

Family Matters, Bokeh Bokeh, April, 2017, https://bokehbokeh.photo/article/jane-szabo-family-matters_2

User to User at LAAA/Gallery 825, by Erin Dorothy, April 7, 2017, http://http://www.erindorothyvisuals.com/blog/user-to-user-at-laaa-gallery-825

State of the Union: Politically Charged to #resist, Art & Cake, Feb. 7, 2017, https://artandcakela.com/2017/02/07/state-of-the-union-politically-charged-to-resist/

32 Artists Consider the Privileges and Burdens of American Citizenship, Hyperallergic, by Hyunjee Nicole Kim, January 5, 2017, http://hyperallergic.com/349841/32-artists-consider-the-privileges-and-burdens-of-american-citizenship/

 

2016

S/Election – Democracy, Citizenship, Freedom at the LA Municipal Art Gallery, Art and Cake, by Patrick Quinn, Dec. 28, 2016, https://artandcakela.com/2016/12/28/selection-democracy-citizenship-freedom-at-the-la-municipal-art-gallery/

S/Election – Democracy, Citizenship, Freedom, Artillery Magazine, by Ezrha Jean Black, Nov. 3, 2016, http://artillerymag.com/selection-democracy-citizenship-freedom/

S/Election – Democracy, Citizenship, Freedom, Art Forum, by Amanda Cachia, Nov. 2016, https://www.artforum.com/picks/id=65190

Naked Underneath, by Robert Seitz, August 31, 2016, http://rseitz.com/art_writing/naked-underneath/

Naked Underneath: Jane Szabo, by Erin Dorothy, August 28, 2016, http://www.erindorothyvisuals.com/Photography_Art_Life_a_blog/naked-underneath-review-part-1-the-art-of-jane-szabo

Reconstructing Self, Dressing the Part, Huffington Post, by Shana Nys Dambrot, April 14, 2016,   http://www.huffingtonpost.com/shana-nys-dambrot/jane-szabo-reconstructing_b_9688036.html?utm_source=Alert-blogger&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=Email+Notifications

Self Portrait as Self: Jane Szabo at MOAH, Diversions LA, by Genie Davis, April 27, 2016,   http://diversionsla.com/?p=3089

 

Do Clothes Make the Woman? Check with Jane Szabo @MOAH, ArtsMeme, by Debra Levine April 21, 2016,  http://artsmeme.com/2016/04/21/clothes-make-woman-jane-szabo/

 

SugarMynt Gallery - Transparency, Diversions LA, by Genie Davis, Feb., 28, 2016, http://diversionsla.com/?p=2407

 

2015

Reconstructing Self, Lens/cratch, by Aline Smithson, Dec. 21, 2015,http://lenscratch.com/2015/12/jane-szabo-reconstructing-self/

 

Focal Point Q4-15 Interview, Crusade for Art, Nov. 2015, http://www.crusadeforart.org/blog/focal-point-q415-interview-jane-szabo

 

Favorite Photographs of 2015, Lens/cratch, Dec. 31, 2015,http://lenscratch.com/2016/01/the-2015-favorite-photograph-exhibition-part-ii/

 

Sense of Self, Performance and Photography, Foto Relevance, Nov. 2015, https://fotorelevance.com/performance-art-and-photography/

Jane Szabo: Common Thread, Hometown Pasadena Nov. 30, 2015, http://hometown-pasadena.com/events/jane-szabo-common-thread/118063

Santa Ana Art Stays Fashionably Progressive, The Los Angeles Times, Nov. 8, 2015, http://www.latimes.com/socal/weekend/news/tn-wknd-et-1108-hansen-20151108-story.html

Medium Festival of Photography, Foto Relevance, Nov. 7, 2015, https://fotorelevance.com/medium-festival-of-photography_part-2/

Focal Point Q4-15, Crusade for Art, Nov. 2015, http://www.crusadeforart.org/focal-point-q415

Chestnut, Diversions LA, Oct. 23, 2015, http://diversionsla.com/?tag=chestnut

The Art of Walking: Fall Brewery Art Walk, Diversions LA, Oct. 12, 2015, http://diversionsla.com/?p=1271

L'Oeil de la Photographie, June 6, 2015, http://www.loeildelaphotographie.com/photographers/jane-szabo

Silvershotz Magazine, Volume 9, Experience 6

Los Retratos, May, 2015, http://www.losretratos.net/artists/janeszabo

New Beginnings, F-Stop Magazine, issue #70 http://www.fstopmagazine.com/pastissues/70/index.html

A Feminist Perspective at The Montalban Theater  http://lifeinla.com/arts-literature/streams/art/138-art-shows-exhibits/18946/facilitating-a-feminist-driven-dialogue.html

Your Daily Photo April 21 http://eepurl.com/bksZYj Duncan Miller Gallery.  Santa Monica, CA

 

2014             

Jonathan Blaustein's A Photo Editor http://www.aphotoeditor.com/2014/11/28/work-from-the-medium-festival-of-photography-2014-part-1/

Huffington Post http://www.huffingtonpost.com/shana-nys-dambrot/jane-szabo-sense-of-self_b_5562385.html

LA Art Party Blog http://www.laartparty.com/index.php/upcoming-events/1695-august-9th-2014-panel-discussion-shana-nys-dambrot

Review of the Exhibition Southern California - Baja Norte at San Diego Art Institute http://pickedrawpeeled.blogspot.com/2014/04/2014-southern-california-baja-norte.html

Happy Accidents, F-Stop Magazine, issue #67 http://www.fstopmagazine.com/pastissues/67/index.html

On the Road,  F-Stop Magazine, issue #66  http://www.fstopmagazine.com/pastissues/66/index.html

Your Daily Photo, July 7, Duncan Miller Gallery. Santa Monica, CA  http://us5.campaign-archive1.com/?u=5a6e385eed959142044dc8096&id=1c6d2e020d

Your Daily Photo, May 10, Duncan Miller Gallery.  Santa Monica, CA http://eepurl.com/Uravj

Your Daily Photo,  Feb. 19,  Duncan Miller Gallery.  Santa Monica, CA http://eepurl.com/OCucL

 

2013        

Your Daily Photo Aug 13, Duncan Miller Gallery, http://http://eepurl.com/CD3u5

Lenscratch,The 2013 Night Exhibition  http://lenscratch.com/2013/10/2013-night-exhibition-part-4/

Lenscratch, The 2013 Portrait Exhibition  http://lenscratch.com/2013/03/the-2013-lenscratch-portrait-exhibition_15/